Réservez en toute confiance. Nous sommes membres de IATA et APST.

FAQ

Kansai

Shiga

La région du Kinki, aussi connu sous le nom de Kansai, est composé de six préfectures: Kyoto, Hyogo, Osaka, Wakayama, Nara et Shiga. Cette région a été le centre politique et culturel du Japon pendant de nombreux siècles.

Kyoto

Kyoto est l'ancienne capitale du Japon et fut la résidence de l'Empereur pendant plus de mille ans. Kyoto est le reflet de la culture traditionnelle et est réputé pour ses nombreux temples, sanctuaires et autre sites anciens. Il est même possible que vous aperceviez les fameuses Geisha et Maiko qui habitent et travaillent dans le quartier du Gion.
Kyoto est situé dans la région du Kansai à l'ouest du Japon et est facilement accessible depuis Osaka, Nara et Kobe. L'Aéroport International du Kansai et l'Aéroport International d'Osaka se trouve à moins d'une heure de Kyoto.

Osaka

La préfecture d'Osaka est située au centre de la région du Kinki, au centre ouest du Japon. Osaka possède la troisième population la plus importante du Japon après Tokyo et Kanagawa. De par sa situation géographique à proximité des anciennes capitales de Kyoto et Nara, la ville s'est développée en tant que ville commerciale.

Hyogo

La préfecture de Hyogo est située dans la partie ouest de la région de Kinki (centre ouest du Japon), face à la Mer du Japon au nord et à l'Océan Pacifique, via la mer intérieure Seto, au sud. Hyogo est connu pour héberger le Château de Himeji, listé au patrimoine mondial et pour les sources chaudes d'Arima et Kinosaki, sans oublier son délicieux boeuf de Kobe et son saké local raffiné.

Nara

Nara est la première capitale permanente et offre une foule de trésors historiques dont la plus grande statue en bronze et les structures en bois les plus vieilles du monde.

Wakayama

Le département de Wakayama est située dans la préfecture de Kii, la péninsule la plus grande du Japon. Wakayama est réputée pour ses terres sacrées livrées à un culte de la montagne, dont le Koyasan (Mont Koya), Kumano Sanzan (les trois grands sanctuaires de Kumamo) et le Kumamo Kodo (route de pélerinage) qui les relie.

Shiga

La préfecture de Shiga est située près de Kyoto et abrite le lac le plus grand du Japon, le Biwa-ko.

Suivez-nous

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • instagram
  • vimeo

Contacts

Appelez-nous: +33 1 42 96 91 20

ou cliquez ici pour effectuer une demande

Japan Travel Centre Paris par Voyages à la Carte

Inscription à la newsletter


Inscription à la newsletter


Suivez-nous

Réservez en toute confiance.

Réservez en toute confiance.

  • IATA
  • APST
  • Emp

©JAPAN TRAVEL CENTRE - Découvrez le Japon préservé

Book with Confidence. We are a Member of ABTA, ATOL and IATA.

Change your Location

Bank Holiday Opening Times

Bank Holiday Schedule: < Opening hours > 27May: 10am – 5pm 28May: closed 29May: 10am – 5pm 30May: 9am – 6pm < Spe ... read more

Kansai

Shiga

The Kinki, or Kansai region consists of six prefectures: Kyoto, Hyogo, Osaka, Wakayama, Nara and Shiga prefecture. Kyoto, the ‘thousand year capital’ is so known because prior to the Meiji Restoration it had been the home of the Imperial Household and as such was the capital of Japan for a thousand years. Due to this, the Kansai region was the political and cultural capital of Japan for many years, and this shows in the amount it has for tourists to visit. Kyoto is the most visited part of Kansai, and is well known worldwide for its extensive array of castles and temples, many of which are UNESCO World Heritage sites and many of those that aren’t are equally as spectacular. No trip to the Kansai region is complete without a trip to Kyoto and as such it is the second most popular city to visit in Japan after Tokyo itself.

Kyoto

Kyoto is the former capital of Japan and was the Emperor's residence for over a thousand years. Kyoto is the home of Japan’s traditional culture and famous for its many temples, shrines and other ancient sites. You may even see the famous Geisha and Maiko that live and work in the Gion area.
Kyoto is located in the Kansai area of western Japan and is within easy reach of Osaka, Nara and Kobe. Kansai International Airport and Osaka International Airport are less than an hour away.

Osaka

Osaka prefecture is located in the centre of Kinki region and in the Midwest of Japan. Osaka prefecture has the third largest population after Tokyo and Kanagawa. Since it is close to the former capitals of Japan, Kyoto and Nara, it has prospered as a commercial city.

Hyogo

Hyogo prefecture is situated in the western part of Kinki Region (Midwest Japan), facing the Sea of Japan to the north and the Pacific Ocean via the Seto Inland Sea to the south. Hyogo is famous for Himeji Castle, a world heritage site and Arima and Kinosaki hot springs, not forgetting the delicious Kobe beef and fine local sake.

Nara

Nara is Japan's first permanent capital. Nara offers a full of historic treasures including the world largest bronze Buddha statue and the world oldest wooden structures.

Wakayama

Wakayama Prefecture is located on the Kii Peninsula, the largest peninsula in Japan. Wakayama is famous for its sacred ground given over to mountain worship including Koyasan (Mt Koya), Kumano Sanzan (the three grand shrines of Kumano), and the Kumano Kodo (pilgrimage routes) that connect them.

Shiga

Shiga is located next to Kyoto and the home of Japan’s largest lake, Biwa-ko.

Latest Article about things to do Latest Article about things to do

Follow Us

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • instagram
  • vimeo

Contact Information

Call Us: 020 7611 0150

or click here to make an Enquiry

6 Southampton Pl, London WC1A 2DB

Newsletter Sign Up


Newsletter Sign Up


Follow Us

Book with Confidence.

Book with Confidence.

ABTA’s assistance and Code of Conduct.

  • IATA
  • ATOL
  • ATOL
  • ABTA

©JAPAN TRAVEL CENTRE - Discover the unspoilt JAPAN.

Change your Location