Book with Confidence. We are a Member of ABTA, ATOL and IATA.


Bank Holiday Opening Times

Due to some essential maintenance work will be carried out, our office will be closed all day on Bank Holiday Monday 28th August. Ban ... read more



Chubu is located in the centre of Japan’s largest island of Honshu. Chubu consists of ten prefectures, Gifu, Ishikawa, Shizuoka, Aichi, Yamanashi, Nagano, Niigata,Mie, Toyama and Fukui. This region is perhaps most famous for containing the best places to see and visit the Japanese alps, as well as being the location of Mt. Fuji which is commonly hiked between early July and mid-September. This is also a popular area to go skiing in, particularly in Nagano, as well as the location of the UNESCO world heritage site, Shirakawago village, with its increasingly famous farmhouses. Within this prefecture is also the city of Kanazawa, an increasingly popular city to visit due to its rich history with interesting gardens, historic districts and great temples.


Gifu prefecture is located almost in the centre of Honshu, Japan’s main island, and endowed with rich natural environments, historic sites and onsen hot springs.


Ishikawa prefecture is located in the centre of Honshu (Japan’s main island) on the coast of the Sea of Japan, and is divided into the Noto (northern part) and Kaga (southern part) districts.
Ishikawa is renowned for its onsen, fresh seafood and traditional crafts such as Wajima Lacquer ware, Kaga Yuzen Silk Dyeing, Kutani Porcelain, Kanazawa gold Leaf and many more.


Shizuoka prefecture is situated in the southeast part of central Japan and faces the Pacific Ocean. Mt Fuji and the famous onsen resorts, Shuzenji and Atami are located in Shizuoka.


Aichi prefecture is situated in the centre of Japan and Nagoya is the prefecture’s capital.


Yamanashi prefecture is located almost in the centre of Honshu, the main island of Japan and next to the western part of Tokyo. The northern half of Mt Fuji and the Fuji Five Lakes region are located in Yamanashi Prefecture.


Nagano prefecture is an inland prefecture situated in the central part of Honshu, Japan’s main island, and is encircled by mountain ranges. Nagano hosted the Winter Olympics and Paralympics in 1998. The world-class snow resorts of Hakuba and Shiga Kogen Heights continue to attract winter sports enthusiasts each year.


Niigata Prefecture is situated in the centre of Honshu (Japan’s main island), facing the Sea of Japan. Niigata is famous for producing many different Japanese sake labels, made from good quality local rice and water.


Toyama prefecture is situated almost at the centre of Honshu (Japan’s main island) and on the coast of Japan Sea. Toyama is blessed with beautiful, natural features including Tateyama Kurobe Alpine Route and Kurobe Valley.


Fukui prefecture is located in the northwest part of the Chubu region and faces the Sea of Japan to the north. It is famous for delicious food such as snow crabs and good quality rice and sake.


Mie prefecture is situated in the centre of Honshu (the main island of Japan), and is towards the eastern part of the Kii Peninsula. The Ise Shrine and the Suzuka Circuit, the current venue for the Japan Grand Prix, is located in Mie.

Latest Article about things to do Latest Article about things to do

Follow Us

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • google plus
  • instagram
  • vimeo

Contact Information

Call Us: 020 7611 0150

or click here to make an Enquiry

6 Southampton Pl, London WC1A 2DB

Newsletter Sign Up

Newsletter Sign Up

Follow Us

Book with Confidence.

Book with Confidence.

ABTA’s assistance and Code of Conduct.

  • IATA
  • ATOL
  • ATOL
  • ABTA

©JAPAN TRAVEL CENTRE - Discover the unspoilt JAPAN.

Change your Location